Section Heading Graphic
Events on the Fylde Coast

The Fylde Coast is the place to be for entertainment and variety with a wide range of public events, much of which is provided by the hundreds of community and amateur groups that are in the area.

 

Today's Blackpool Illuminations Switch On Time

Start: 12th October 2017 19:00
End: 12th October 2017 22:30
Venue: Blackpool Promenade

Sign-up

Find out what time the greatest free light show on earth is turned on tonight!

Todays Blackpool Illuminations switch on time

Blackpool Illuminations 2017

Nightly from 1 September to 5 November 2017, inclusive

As summer turns into autumn and the days get shorter, the Blackpool Illuminations are switched on earlier each week. That means you've got more time each night to enjoy them!

Bookmark this Events Calendar - you'll find switch on times listed daily here along with loads of other great things.

Or, find the full list of daily Blackpool Illuminations switch on and switch off times here

*****

Have you looked at our Blackpool Illuminations website

It's packed full of fascinating facts, information, photos and videos about the greatest FREE lightshow on earth!

Don't forget! There's a collection point at each end of the Illuminations, please make a donation. Your contribution goes directly towards new displays in future years.

Today's lighting up and switch off times are:

12th October Thursday 7.00 p.m. - 10.30 p.m.

13th October Friday 6.45 p.m. - 12.00 a.m.
14th October Saturday 6.45 p.m. - 12.00 a.m.
15th October Sunday 6.45 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
16th October Monday 6.45 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
17th October Tuesday 6.45 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
18th October Wednesday 6.45 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
19th October Thursday 6.45 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.

20th October Friday 6.30 p.m. - 12.00 a.m.
21st October Saturday 6.30 p.m. - 12.00 a.m.
22nd October Sunday 6.30 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
23rd October Monday 6.30 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
24th October Tuesday 6.30 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
25th October Wednesday 6.30 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
26th October Thursday 6.30 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.

27th October Friday 6.15 p.m. - 12.00 a.m.
28th October Saturday * 6.15 p.m. - 12.00 a.m.
29th October Sunday 5.00 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
30th October Monday 5.00 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
31st October Tuesday 5.00 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
1st November Wednesday 5.00 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.
2nd November Thursday 5.00 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.

3rd November Friday 5.00 p.m. - 12.00 a.m.
4th November Saturday 5.00 p.m. - 12.00 a.m.
5th November Sunday 5.00 p.m. - 11.00 p.m.

 

That's all folks - until next year!

 
Published: 29th August 2017
Modified: 29th August 2017
 
 
Events and dates may be subject to change. Check with the event organiser for details
 
 
footnote  

Why don't you Sign Up to Keep Up?
Register for weekly email updates from Visit Fylde Coast and keep up to date with what's happening, what's new on this site, offers and news.

footnote   The content of this page is subject to The Rabbit Patch Copyright Terms and Conditions ©